Monday, January 3, 2011

Digital Media Wire Announces “25 Executives to Watch in Digital Entertainment


Digital Media Wire Announces “25 Executives to Watch in Digital Entertainment” Honorees
Reception Honoring Group at Digital Media Insider @ CES in Las Vegas, January 6

Los Angeles, CA, December 28, 2010 -- Digital Media Wire has unveiled its 2011 “25 Executives to Watch in Digital Entertainment” list, recognizing emerging leaders in the digital media and entertainment industry.

The honorees will be profiled online at and will be recognized in a special January feature on the website. Digital Media Wire will honor the group at an exclusive reception for industry leaders, members of the press and special guests at the 4th Annual Digital Media Insider @ CES at the Venetian Hotel in Las Vegas on January 6, 2011.

“With this list, for the 3rd year, Digital Media Wire recognizes 25 of the most innovative, creative and forward-thinking executives in digital entertainment. These individuals and the companies they represent are building the technologies and business models that will shape the future of media and entertainment,” said Digital Media Wire’s CEO and Publisher Ned Sherman. “We are proud to recognize this impressive group. These are forward-thinkers who have embraced digital technologies and are creating new opportunities for businesses and consumers alike.”

The executives were selected by the editorial and executive team at Digital Media Wire. The 2011 honorees are:

Fred Amoroso, President & CEO, Rovi

Ashish Arora, VP & GM, Logitech Digital Home

Rishi Chandra, Product Lead, Google TV

Susan Choe, Founder & CEO, Outspark

Dennis Crowley, Co-Founder & CEO, Foursquare

Bruce Eisen, VP, Content Development & Strategy, DISH Network

Daniel Ek, CEO & Founder, Spotify

Jeff Gomez, CEO, Starlight Runner

Mikael Hed, CEO, Rovio (Angry Bird developer)

Mike Jones, CEO, MySpace

Michael Lazerow, CEO, Buddy Media

Bismarck Lepe, Co-Founder & President of Products, Ooyala

Michael Lewis, Chairman, CEO & Co-Founder, RealD

Evan Lowenstein, Founder & CEO, STAGEIT

Don Mattrick, President, Interactive Entertainment Business, Microsoft

Cecily Mak, VP & General Counsel, Rhapsody

Christina Norman, CEO, OWN: The Oprah Winfrey Network

Chris Petrovic, GM, Digital Ventures, GameStop

Jeff Price, CEO & Founder, Tunecore

Ty Roberts, Co-Founder, SVP & CTO, Gracenote

Randall Rothenberg, Chief Digital Officer, Time Inc.

Ted Sarandos, Chief Content Officer, Netflix

Chloe Sladden, Director, Media Partnerships, Twitter

Alex St. John, President & CTO, Hi5

Vivi Zigler, President, NBC Universal Digital Entertainment

For more information and to check out the honorees’ profiles, visit